IPL – Chennai Superkings

The team I am supporting, the runners up last year:

Chennai Super Kings owned by India Cements

Coach: Kepler Wessels

Welcome FREDDIE FLINTOFF, Thilan Thushara and George Bailey!

Captain: M S Dhoni (Wicketkeeper, Captain of ICC T20 champion team, ODI Captain for INDIA, If you dont know him, you have no business here)

Matthew Hayden (AUS, Ultra-Aggressive opening batsman)

Stephen Fleming (NZ, Veteran Opener)

Suresh Raina (IND, Young and Explosive Middle order batsman)

Michael Hussey (AUS, Mr. Cricket, Great Finisher)

Jacob Oram (NZ, All rounder, Reputation for HUUUGE hits!)

Parthiv Patel (IND, wk, Also opening batsman)

Joginder Sharma (IND, Star of India’s ICC T20 final, Deadly Accurate)

Albie Morkel (SA, Hard Hitter & Fast bowler, Knack for picking key wickets)

Muttiah Muralitharan (SRI, Spin Wizard)

Makhaya Ntini (SA, Ace Fast bowler)

S. Badrinath (IND, Dynamic lower middle order batsman)

M. Gony (IND, Fast Bowler)

V. Shivaramakrishnan (IND, All rounder, LH bat, LH orthodox)

L. Balaji (IND, Fast Bowler, Played in ODI’s & Tests, Can be handy with the bat)

P. Amarnath (IND, Medium Pace, first change bowler)

Shadab Jakati (IND, Off break, Handy with the bat)

Sudeep Tyagi (IND, Medium Fast Bowler)

R. Ashwin (IND, Off Spinner)

Srikkanth Anirudha (IND, Middle order batsman)

Napoleon Einstein (IND, Opener, Off break, member of victorious U-19 squad )

Abhinav Mukund (IND, LH Bat, Leg Break, member of victorious U-19 squad )

Viraj Kadbe (IND, Leg Break bowler)

Arun Karthik (IND, Middle Order Batsman)

Suresh Kumar (IND, Off Break Bowler)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: